Jerome J. Wesolowski Award Recipients

About Dr. Jerome J. Wesolowski · Award Criteria and Procedures

Year Winner
2014 Dr. Linda Sheldon
Associate Director for Human Health
National Exposure Research Laboratory (NERL)
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Research Triangle Park, North Carolina, USA
Dr. Sheldon's Award Presentation
2013 Clifford Weisel
Rutgers School of Public Health
Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
2012 Junfeng (Jim) Zhang, Ph.D.
Professor, Preventive Medicine
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, California, USA
2011 Natalie Freeman, Ph.D. (Posthumously)
Associate Professor, Department of Environmental and Global Health
College of Public Health, University of Florida
Gainesville, Florida, USA
2010 Dr. Stephen M. Rappaport, Ph.D.
School of Public Health, University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, California, USA
2009 Dr. Juergen Angerer, Ph.D.
Research Institute of Occupational Medicine German Social Accident Insurance
Bochum, Germany
2008 Dr. Thomas McKone, Ph.D.
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Berkeley, California, USA
2007 Dr. Richard Fenske, Ph.D., M.P.H.
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington, USA
Dr. Fenske's Award Presentation (PDF)
2006 Dr. Larry Needham, Ph.D.
U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Dr. Needham's Award Presentation (PPT)
2005 Dr. Judy Graham, Ph.D.
American Chemical Council
Arlington, Virginia, USA
2004 Dr. Matti Jantunen, Research Professor
KTL-Environmental Health
Kuopio, Finland
2003 Dr. Michael D. Lebowitz
University of Arizona
Tucson, Arizona, USA
Dr. Lebowitz's Award Presentation (PPT)
2002 Dr. Demetrios J. Moschandreas
Illinois Institute of Technology
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Dr. Moschandreas' Award Presentation (PDF)
2001 Dr. Bernd Seifert, Director and Professor
Dept. of Environmental Hygiene
Federal Environmental Agency
Berlin, Germany
2000 Dr. Edo Pellizzari
Research Triangle Institute
Research Triangle Park, North Carolina, USA
1999 Dr. Kirk R. Smith
University of California at Berkeley School of Public Health
Berkeley, California, USA
1998 Dr. Paul J. Lioy
Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences Institute
Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Dr. Lioy's Award Presentation (PDF)
1997 Dr. Lance A. Wallace
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Reston, Virginia, USA
1996 Dr. John D. Spengler
Harvard School of Public Health
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
1995 Dr. Wayne R. Ott
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and Stanford University
Palo Alto, California, USA
JEAEE, 5(4): 449-495 (1995)
1994 Dr. Robert L. Harris
University of North Carolina School of Public Health
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA
JEAEE, 4(4): 413-425 (1994)

Top of page